top of page

State Proposition 119




Opponents to 119

  • No On 119 Committee

  • The Colorado Democratic Party

  • State Treasurer Dave Young

  • Joann Ginal, State Senator

  • Chris Kolker, State Senator

  • Robert Rodriguez, State Senator

  • Tammy Story, State Senator

  • Judy Amablie, State Representative

  • Jennifer Bacon, State Representative

  • Shannon Bird, State Representative

  • Andrew Boesenecker, State Representative

  • Lindsey Daugherty, State Representative

  • Meg Froelich, State Representative

  • Julie Gonzales, State Representative

  • Serena Guterriez-Gonzales State Representative

  • Edie Hooton, State Representative

  • Cathy Kipp, State Representative

  • David Ortiz, State Representative

  • Steven Woodrow, State Representative

  • Dr. Angelika Schroeder, Chair, State Board of Education

  • Dr. Lisa Escarcega, State Board of Education

  • Karla Esser, State Board of Education

  • Rebecca McClellan, State Board of Education

  • Ilana Spiegel, University of Colorado Board of Regents

  • Dr. Lesley Smith, CU Regent & former member BVSD Board of Education 

  • Colorado Association of School Boards (CASB)

  • Colorado Association of School Executives (CASE)

  • Colorado PTA

  • Colorado Statewide Parent Coalition

  • Working Families Party Colorado

  • AFL-CIO Pipefitters

  • 208 IBEW 111

  • AFSCME Taxpayers for Public Education

  •  Uniting4Kids

  • Advocates for Public Education (A4PEP)

  • American Federation of Teachers (AFT)

  • Colorado Alliance for Retired Americans (CARA)

  • Colorado Democratic Latino Initiative (CLI)

  • Colorado Energy and Environment Initiative (CEEI)

  • Colorado Democratic Education Initiative (CODEI)

  • Colorado Education Association (CEA) withdrew support

  • Dr. Laurie Albright, former President, Board of Education, BVSD

  • Jennie Belval, former member, Board of Education, BVSD

  • Fran Ryan, former CEO, Impact on Education, Foundation for BVSD Schools

  • Jim Reed, former President, Board of Education, BVSD

  • Dr. Fred Schaefer, former Board of Education, Adams 12

  • Sue Marinelli, former Board of Education, Jeffco

  • Dr. Tina Meuh, former President, Boulder Valley Education Association

  • Honorable Josie Heath

  • Honorable Rollie Heath

  • Honorable Evie Hudak

  • Honorable Michael Merrifield

  • Honorable Joe Salazar

  • Honorable Jonathan Singer

  • Honorable Sue Windels

  • Honorable Judy Solano

  • Manuel Solano, civil rights attorney & former regional director of MALDEF

Research and News

​See the Research Sources page for additional information including news and opinion coverage.

bottom of page