top of page

Congressional District 5

Assembly & Convention 2020


CD5 Official Call Emails Sent

Thursday, April 2, 2020


Tuesday, April 7 9:00 AM - Thursday, April 9, 6:00 PM

via Survey Monkey 

CD5 Town Hall Meeting

Saturday, April 4, 2020

1:00 PM AM - 3:00 PM

via GoToWebinar

Video Recording of Town Hall


Slides from Town Hall

Why Are Meetings Via Webinar and Voting Via Survey MondayThis Year?

Results Announced

Thursday, April 9, 2020

You all have likely been following along with the news of what's going on in the state legislature in reaction to coronavirus (COVID-19). The law and rules at the time of the COVID-19 outbreak did not allow dates to be changed or remote or electronic meetings or voting. Therefore, we pursued emergency legislation, emergency executive orders and emergency rules to allow us to make the necessary changes to protect public health and safety, while also ensuring that voters can still exercise their right to vote. That bill has passed through the legislature, both house and senate and has been signed by the Governor. Our assembly and convention will be remote via webinar that is accessible by phone and computer. Accommodations will be made for those who do not have access to a computer.

Our focus is on protecting public health and safety, while ensuring the wheels of democracy continue to move forward fairly. 


CD-5 Assembly

Jillian Freeland has been designated to the Democratic Party primary ballot. Please give her your support in her campaign to turn CD-5 BLUE in 2020!

CD-5 Convention


Judith Ingelido was elected as the Presidential Elector from CD-5 for the Democratic Party.


Democratic National Convention Delegates

CD-5 elected four DNC delegates, one for each Presidential Preference. They are:
Anthony Maro (Bernie Sanders)
Cayth Brady (Joseph Biden)
Michael Maday (Michael Bloomberg)
Deana Kamm (Elizabeth Warren)

Delegate Information:

Delegate Information Slides from CD5 Town Hall held Saturday, April 4.


NOTE: Candidates Ryan Lucas, Tim Stoen and George English have all informed the CD-5 Chair that they are withdrawing from the contest for the Democratic Nomination for CD-5. The only remaining candidate is Jillian Freeland.

Official Call:

Your official call e-mails should have arrived Thursday, April 2.

The sender is with a display name of Morgan Carroll.

You should have 2 e-mails with the following subjects:

  1. OFFICIAL CALL: E-Assembly for Congressional District 5

  2. OFFICIAL CALL: E-Convention for Congressional District 5

You should also have received an email regarding the Town Hall Meeting. This email is from with a display name of 'CD-5 Central Committee' and a subject of 'CD-5 eTownHall - Saturday, 4 April 2020, 1:00pm'.

Please search your inbox and spam folders if you have not seen these emails.

If you truly can't find the email, contact Greg Liverman, CD5 Chair, at

Sent Via E-mail

bottom of page